WELCOME TO MORYAK

MORYAK

Our name derives from Russian (моряк – pronounced: "maryak") and means "seafarer". For us, though, bearded pipe-smoking men with tattoos of anchors are not the first thing that we think of when we hear the word. MORYAK means love of the sea, passion, wanderlust, freedom and an unquenchable thirst for adventure. A MORYAK is a nomad of the sea – just like us.
MORYAK is the sea kayak tour provider, specialising in carefully chosen, lovingly crafted kayak tours, professionally organised and carried out in harmony with nature. We provide the most beautiful and exciting marine tours, and the best sea kayak training camps at all levels, as well as basic courses on local bodies of water.
Our name derives from Russian (моряк – pronounced: "maryak") and means "seafarer". For us, though, bearded pipe-smoking men with tattoos of anchors are not the first thing that we think of when we hear the word. MORYAK means love of the sea, passion, wanderlust, freedom and an unquenchable thirst for adventure. A MORYAK is a nomad of the sea – just like us.
MORYAK is the sea kayak tour provider, specialising in carefully chosen, lovingly crafted kayak tours, professionally organised and carried out in harmony with nature. We provide the most beautiful and exciting marine tours, and the best sea kayak training camps at all levels, as well as basic courses on local bodies of water.

What Moryak stands for:

++ The most exciting sea kayak adventures ++
++
No mass tourism, no cheap equipment ++
++
beautiful, top quality sea kayaks, small groups and superbly well-trained kayak guides ++
++
Alternative tourism, outdoor activity and true adventure for individualists with team spirit ++

GET TO KNOW US:

Moryak is the

ISKGA NATIONAL TRAINING CENTRE

SWITZERLAND

ISKGA NATIONAL TRAINING CENTRE SWITZERLAND

Stacks Image 3790
Stacks Image 3792

Premium means quality:


++ Amazing sea kayak adventures, crafted with passion ++
++ The best kit, small groups, a friendly atmosphere ++
++ Professionally organised and certified in accordance with the highest international standards ++

TRIPS & EXPEDITIONS

Under "Trips & Expeditions" you'll find everything that has to do with kayaking and travelling:


++ Camping trips with a fixed base camp or holiday accommodation ++
++ Kayak-based camping trips and expedition-style trips ++
++ Training weeks on the coast ++

LEVEL BLUE

Let's go! Beginners with no previous experience

LEVEL GREEN

"Intromediate": moving from the lake out onto the sea

LEVEL RED

Gathering experience: pretty much everything for those with an intermediate level of experience

LEVEL BLACK

Push your limits: the level for advanced kayakers

WHAT IS MY LEVEL? CLICK HERE AND FIND OUT...
Stacks Image 1038
Stacks Image 1041
Stacks Image 1044
Stacks Image 1047
Stacks Image 3479

Kayak camping and touring? Or how about surfing and rockhopping?

Poolside cocktail? Or a camp fire under a starry sky?

FIND OUT WHICH TRIP WOULD SUIT YOU BEST!

OUR COURSES

Through our courses, we will accompany you from your first few strokes of the paddle all the way to the tiderace. Whether it's day-long or weekend courses on the lakes and rivers of Switzerland or week-long courses and a true holiday atmosphere on the most beautiful coastlines of the Mediterranean and the Atlantic: with us, you'll find you have everything you need to learn about how to sea kayak, with maximum safety, the best coaching and, more than anything else, fun!

BRITISH CANOEING AWARDS

Within the framework provided by our new system of courses, you can also get the new awards issued by British Canoeing! At the moment, we offer the Start Awards and the Sea Kayak Award as standard, the latter of which replaces the "BCU 3 Star".
We can offer additional awards, such as training to become a Sea Kayak Leader upon request within the context of our two
Jersey weeks. Please get in contact if you are interested!

Stacks Image 1075
Stacks Image 1078
Stacks Image 1081
ISKGA FUNDAMENTALS AND GUIDE-MODULES:

In addition to the British Canoeing Awards, MORYAK also offers the three levels of "ISKGA Sea Kayaking Fundamentals", which form the foundation of the training required to become an ISKGA guide. We offer other ISKGA modules which constitute the training for guides, such as Incident Management Week, in cooperation with other International Sea Kayak Guide Association centres.

If you are interested in training to become a guide, whether in the context of the British Canoeing (formerly known as "BCU") system or the ISKGA system, do get in touch!

Through our courses, we will accompany you from your first few strokes of the paddle all the way to the tiderace. Whether it's day-long or weekend courses on the lakes and rivers of Switzerland or week-long courses and a true holiday atmosphere on the most beautiful coastlines of the Mediterranean and the Atlantic: with us, you'll find you have everything you need to learn about how to sea kayak, with maximum safety, the best coaching and, more than anything else, fun!

BRITISH CANOEING AWARDS

Within the framework provided by our new system of courses, you can also get the new awards issued by British Canoeing! At the moment, we offer the Start Awards and the Sea Kayak Award as standard, the latter of which replaces the "BCU 3 Star".
We can offer additional awards, such as training to become a Sea Kayak Leader upon request within the context of our two
Jersey weeks. Please get in contact if you are interested!

Stacks Image 3571
Stacks Image 3574
Stacks Image 3577
ISKGA FUNDAMENTALS AND GUIDE-MODULES:

In addition to the British Canoeing Awards, MORYAK also offers the three levels of "ISKGA Sea Kayaking Fundamentals", which form the foundation of the training required to become an ISKGA guide. We offer other ISKGA modules which constitute the training for guides, such as Incident Management Week, in cooperation with other International Sea Kayak Guide Association centres.

If you are interested in training to become a guide, whether in the context of the British Canoeing (formerly known as "BCU") system or the ISKGA system, do get in touch!

What do I want to learn?

Where am I right now?


QUALITY, SAFETY, SUSTAINABILITY:

MORYAK is a "Wildlife Safe Operator":
Nature, wildlife and the sea are all things which are close to our hearts, so our tour guides are all trained in the British "WiSe Scheme". This means: our activities subject maritime wildlife to a minimum level of disturbance!
Stacks Image 1144
British Canoeing Sea Kayak Awards:
You can also do the British Canoeing Awards with MORYAK. These are recognised and in demand all over the world, and MORYAK is proud to be an official British Canoeing Personal Performance Awards Provider!
Stacks Image 1151
MORYAK is certified by ISKGA:
MORYAK has the status of an ISKGA National Training Centre and is the only Swiss Sea Kayak tour provider to have received the International Sea Kayak Guide Association's five star label. This label represents the highest level of professionality, safety and quality in the domain of sea kayaking.
Stacks Image 1158

WE ARE MORYAK

…and this is our story

++ The Film about Moryak, a company with heart, passion and great ambitions in the midst of the corona rollercoaster 2020 ++

It was not easy to shoot a film portrait in 2020 about a young company that specialises in sea kayaking tours. As we all know, this was a year in which many things that we previously took for granted suddenly was no longer given: Travelling was extremely difficult or even impossible and the yield of gripping footage from exciting expeditions was accordingly meager ... Nevertheless, our friend and fellow paddler Tom Vetterl managed to produce this beautiful and, we think, really worth seeing fifteen-minute film about Moryak!

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MORYAK NEWSLETTER

Not another newsletter! But of course! Because our newsletter isn't just a whole load of horrible advertising, but is actually full of all sorts of interesting info related to sea kayaking and is a great read. And if you change your mind for some reason, it only takes a single click to unsubscribe. In addition, we can promise you this: no spam. No more than six editions per year. Professional, secure, and in accordance with the requirements of the GDPR.
*Required

MORYAK Premium Sea Kayaking may send me:

You can opt out anytime by clicking onto the link in the footer of our emails. For more information on our data protection policy, please refer to our website.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here. Mailchimp's data protection policy


QUALITY, SAFETY, SUSTAINABILITY:

MORYAK is a "Wildlife Safe Operator":
Nature, wildlife and the sea are all things which are close to our hearts, so our tour guides are all trained in the British "WiSe Scheme". This means: our activities subject maritime wildlife to a minimum level of disturbance!
Stacks Image 3672
British Canoeing Sea Kayak Awards:
You can also do the British Canoeing Awards with MORYAK. These are recognised and in demand all over the world, and MORYAK is proud to be an official British Canoeing Personal Performance Awards Provider!
Stacks Image 3679
MORYAK is certified by ISKGA:
MORYAK has the status of an ISKGA National Training Centre and is the only Swiss Sea Kayak tour provider to have received the International Sea Kayak Guide Association's five star label. This label represents the highest level of professionality, safety and quality in the domain of sea kayaking.
Stacks Image 3686

WE ARE MORYAK

…and this is our story

++ The Film about Moryak, a company with heart, passion and great ambitions in the midst of the corona rollercoaster 2020 ++

It was not easy to shoot a film portrait in 2020 about a young company that specialises in sea kayaking tours. As we all know, this was a year in which many things that we previously took for granted suddenly was no longer given: Travelling was extremely difficult or even impossible and the yield of gripping footage from exciting expeditions was accordingly meager ... Nevertheless, our friend and fellow paddler Tom Vetterl managed to produce this beautiful and, we think, really worth seeing fifteen-minute film about Moryak!

SUBSCRIBE TO THE MORYAK NEWSLETTER

Not another newsletter! But of course! Because our newsletter isn't just a whole load of horrible advertising, but is actually full of all sorts of interesting info related to sea kayaking and is a great read. And if you change your mind for some reason, it only takes a single click to unsubscribe. In addition, we can promise you this: no spam. No more than six editions per year. Professional, secure, and in accordance with the requirements of the GDPR.
*Required

MORYAK Premium Sea Kayaking may send me:

You can opt out anytime by clicking onto the link in the footer of our emails. For more information on our data protection policy, please refer to our website.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here. Mailchimp's data protection policy

Hello!
Please select your language

close

++
Endlich: Unsere neuen Winterkurse (Januar–März 2022) sind online!
++
Check out our new winter courses for January to March 2022!
++

++ Schliessen ++ Close ++
WILLKOMMEN BEI MORYAK

MORYAK

Unser Name kommt aus dem Russischen (моряк – sprich: "maryak") und bedeutet Seemann – welcher für uns weder männlich noch weiblich ist. Vielmehr als mit Bart, Pfeife und Anker-Tattoos verbinden wir mit MORYAK die Liebe zum Ozean, Leidenschaft, Fernweh, Freiheit und den unstillbaren Hunger nach Abenteuer. Ein MORYAK ist ein Nomade des Meeres – genau wie wir.
MORYAK ist der Seekajaktourenanbieter für handverlesene, mit Liebe ausgewählte Kajaktouren, professionell organisiert und im Einklang mit der Natur. Wir bieten dir die schönsten und spannendsten Salzwassertouren, die coolsten Seekajak-Kurscamps auf allen Niveaus und Basiskurse auf unseren heimischen Gewässern an.
Unser Name kommt aus dem Russischen (моряк – sprich: "maryak") und bedeutet Seemann – welcher für uns weder männlich noch weiblich ist. Vielmehr als mit Bart, Pfeife und Anker-Tattoos verbinden wir mit MORYAK die Liebe zum Ozean, Leidenschaft, Fernweh, Freiheit und den unstillbaren Hunger nach Abenteuer. Ein MORYAK ist ein Nomade des Meeres – genau wie wir.
MORYAK ist der Seekajaktourenanbieter für handverlesene, mit Liebe ausgewählte Kajaktouren, professionell organisiert und im Einklang mit der Natur. Wir bieten dir die schönsten und spannendsten Salzwassertouren, die coolsten Seekajak-Kurscamps auf allen Niveaus und Basiskurse auf unseren heimischen Gewässern an.

Moryak steht für:

++ Die spannendsten Seekajakabenteuer ++
++ Kein Massentourismus, kein billiges Material ++
++ Schöne, edle Seekajaks, kleine Gruppen und top-ausgebildete Kajak-Guides ++
++ Alternativer Tourismus, Outdoorsport und echte Abenteuer für Individualisten mit Teamgeist ++

LERNE UNS KENNEN:

Moryak ist

ISKGA NATIONAL TRAINING CENTRE

SWITZERLAND

ISKGA NATIONAL TRAINING CENTRE SWITZERLAND

Stacks Image 3795
Stacks Image 3797

Premium bedeutet Qualität:


++ Grossartige Seekajakabenteuer mit Leidenschaft ++
++ Bestes Equipment, kleine Gruppen, familiäre Atmosphäre ++
++ Professionell organisiert und zertifiziert nach höchstem internationalem Standard ++

Stacks Image 431
Stacks Image 434
Stacks Image 437
Stacks Image 440
Stacks Image 3481

Kajak-Camping und Wanderpaddeln? Oder lieber Surfen und Rockhopping?

Cocktail am Pool? Oder Lagerfeuer unterm Sternenhimmel?

FINDE HERAUS, WELCHER TRIP AM BESTEN ZU DIR PASST!

UNSERE KURSE

In unseren Kursen begleiten wir dich auf deinem Weg von den ersten Paddelschlägen bis ins Tiderace. Ob Tages- und Wochenendkurse auf den Seen und Flüssen der Schweiz oder Kurswochen in bester Ferienstimmung in den schönsten Revieren des Mittelmeers und des Atlantiks: Bei uns findest du alles, um mit maximaler Sicherheit, bestem Coaching und vor allem viel Spass das Seekajakfahren zu lernen!

BRITISH CANOEING AWARDS

Im Rahmen unseres Kurssystems kannst du bei uns auch die neuen Awards von British Canoeing machen! Momentan bieten wir standardmässig die Start Awards und den Sea Kayak Award an, der den ehemaligen "BCU 3-Star" ablöst.
Weitere Awards, sowie die Ausbildungen zum Sea Kayak Leader bieten wir auf Anfrage im Rahmen unserer beiden
Jersey Wochen an. Bitte kontaktiere uns bei Interesse!

Stacks Image 3321
Stacks Image 3324
Stacks Image 3327
ISKGA FUNDAMENTALS UND GUIDE-MODULE:

Neben den British Canoeing Awards bietet MORYAK auch die drei "ISKGA Sea Kayaking Fundamentals" an, die die Grundsteine zur Ausbildung zum ISKGA Guide bilden. Weitere ISKGA-Module zur Guide-Ausbildung, wie z.B. die Incident Management Woche, bieten wir in Kooperation mit anderen offiziellen Zentren der International Sea Kayak Guide Association an.

Wenn du Interesse an einer Guide-Ausbildung hast, egal ob im Rahmen des British Canoeing (ehemals "BCU") oder ISKGA-Systems, melde dich bei uns!

In unseren Kursen begleiten wir dich auf deinem Weg von den ersten Paddelschlägen bis ins Tiderace. Ob Tages- und Wochenendkurse auf den Seen und Flüssen der Schweiz oder Kurswochen in bester Ferienstimmung in den schönsten Revieren des Mittelmeers und des Atlantiks: Bei uns findest du alles, um mit maximaler Sicherheit, bestem Coaching und vor allem viel Spass das Seekajakfahren zu lernen!

BRITISH CANOEING AWARDS

Im Rahmen unseres Kurssystems kannst du bei uns auch die neuen Awards von British Canoeing machen! Momentan bieten wir standardmässig die Start Awards und den Sea Kayak Award an, der den ehemaligen "BCU 3-Star" ablöst.
Weitere Awards, sowie die Ausbildungen zum Sea Kayak Leader bieten wir auf Anfrage im Rahmen unserer beiden
Jersey Wochen an. Bitte kontaktiere uns bei Interesse!

Stacks Image 3549
Stacks Image 3552
Stacks Image 3555
ISKGA FUNDAMENTALS UND GUIDE-MODULE:

Neben den British Canoeing Awards bietet MORYAK auch die drei "ISKGA Sea Kayaking Fundamentals" an, die die Grundsteine zur Ausbildung zum ISKGA Guide bilden. Weitere ISKGA-Module zur Guide-Ausbildung, wie z.B. die Incident Management Woche, bieten wir in Kooperation mit anderen offiziellen Zentren der International Sea Kayak Guide Association an.

Wenn du Interesse an einer Guide-Ausbildung hast, egal ob im Rahmen des British Canoeing (ehemals "BCU") oder ISKGA-Systems, melde dich bei uns!

Was will ich lernen?

Wo stehe ich?


QUALITÄT, SICHERHEIT, NACHHALTIGKEIT:

MORYAK ist "Wildlife Safe Operator":
Weil uns die Natur, die Tiere und das Meer am Herzen liegen, sind unsere Tourenleiter geschult durch das britische Training Centre "The WiSe Scheme". Das bedeutet: Minimale Störung der maritimen Tierwelt durch unsere Aktivitäten!
Stacks Image 3413
British Canoeing Sea Kayak Awards:
Auch die weltweit bekannten und begehrten British Canoeing Awards kannst du bei MORYAK machen: Denn MORYAK ist stolzer offizieller British Canoeing Personal Performance Awards Provider!
Stacks Image 3420
MORYAK ist ISKGA-zertifiziert:
MORYAK hat den Status eines ISKGA National Training Centres und trägt als einziger Schweizer Seekajaktourenabieter das Fünf-Sterne-Label der International Sea Kayak Guide Association. Das Label steht für grösstmögliche Professionalität, Sicherheit und Qualität im Bereich Seekajak.
Stacks Image 3427

WIR SIND MORYAK

…und das ist unsere Geschichte

++ Der Film über Moryak, eine Firma mit Herz, Leidenschaft und grossen Ambitionen im Corona-Schleuderkurs des Jahres 2020 ++

Es war nicht ganz einfach, im Jahr 2020 ein filmisches Porträt über eine junge Firma zu drehen, die sich auf Seekajaktouren spezialisiert hat: Denn dies war, wie wir alle wissen, ein Jahr, in dem vieles, was wir vorher für selbstverständlich hielten, plötzlich nicht mehr gegeben war: Reisen war extrem schwierig bis unmöglich und dem entsprechend mager war die Ausbeute an packendem Filmmaterial von spannenden Expeditionen… Dennoch ist es unserem Freund und Mitpaddler Tom Vetterl gelungen, diesen schönen und, wie wir finden, wirklich sehenswerten fünfzehnminütigen Film über Moryak zu produzieren!

ABONNIERE DEN MORYAK-NEWSLETTER

Noch einen Newsletter? Ja klar! Denn unser Newsletter ist nicht nur schnöde Werbung, sondern enthält richtig spannende Infos zum Thema Seekajak und macht wirklich Spass zu lesen. Und wenn doch nicht – ein Klick und du bist abgemeldet. Ausserdem versprechen wir dir: Kein Spam. Höchstens sechsmal pro Jahr. Professionell, sicher und voll DSGVO-konform.
*PFLICHTFELD

MORYAK Premium Sea Kayaking darf mir folgendes zusenden:

Du kannst dich jederzeit abmelden, indem auf den Link in der Fußzeile unserer E-Mails klickst. Informationen zu unseren Datenschutzpraktiken findest du auf unserer Website.

Unser Newsletterversand erfolgt DSGVO-konform über den renommierten Anbieter Mailchimp. Wenn du auf "Abonnieren" klickst, erklärst du dich damit einverstanden, dass wir deine Daten zur Weiterverarbeitung an Mailchimp übersenden. Zu Mailchimps Datenschutzinformationen


QUALITÄT, SICHERHEIT, NACHHALTIGKEIT:

MORYAK ist "Wildlife Safe Operator":
Weil uns die Natur, die Tiere und das Meer am Herzen liegen, sind unsere Tourenleiter geschult durch das britische Training Centre "The WiSe Scheme". Das bedeutet: Minimale Störung der maritimen Tierwelt durch unsere Aktivitäten!
Stacks Image 3617
British Canoeing Sea Kayak Awards:
Auch die weltweit bekannten und begehrten British Canoeing Awards kannst du bei MORYAK machen: Denn MORYAK ist stolzer offizieller British Canoeing Personal Performance Awards Provider!
Stacks Image 3624
MORYAK ist ISKGA-zertifiziert:
MORYAK hat den Status eines ISKGA National Training Centres und trägt als einziger Schweizer Seekajaktourenabieter das Fünf-Sterne-Label der International Sea Kayak Guide Association. Das Label steht für grösstmögliche Professionalität, Sicherheit und Qualität im Bereich Seekajak.
Stacks Image 3631

WIR SIND MORYAK

…und das ist unsere Geschichte

++ Der Film über Moryak, eine Firma mit Herz, Leidenschaft und grossen Ambitionen im Corona-Schleuderkurs des Jahres 2020 ++

Es war nicht ganz einfach, im Jahr 2020 ein filmisches Porträt über eine junge Firma zu drehen, die sich auf Seekajaktouren spezialisiert hat: Denn dies war, wie wir alle wissen, ein Jahr, in dem vieles, was wir vorher für selbstverständlich hielten, plötzlich nicht mehr gegeben war: Reisen war extrem schwierig bis unmöglich und dem entsprechend mager war die Ausbeute an packendem Filmmaterial von spannenden Expeditionen… Dennoch ist es unserem Freund und Mitpaddler Tom Vetterl gelungen, diesen schönen und, wie wir finden, wirklich sehenswerten fünfzehnminütigen Film über Moryak zu produzieren!

ABONNIERE DEN MORYAK-NEWSLETTER

Noch einen Newsletter? Ja klar! Denn unser Newsletter ist nicht nur schnöde Werbung, sondern enthält richtig spannende Infos zum Thema Seekajak und macht wirklich Spass zu lesen. Und wenn doch nicht – ein Klick und du bist abgemeldet. Ausserdem versprechen wir dir: Kein Spam. Höchstens sechsmal pro Jahr. Professionell, sicher und voll DSGVO-konform.
*PFLICHTFELD

MORYAK Premium Sea Kayaking darf mir folgendes zusenden:

Du kannst dich jederzeit abmelden, indem auf den Link in der Fußzeile unserer E-Mails klickst. Informationen zu unseren Datenschutzpraktiken findest du auf unserer Website.

Unser Newsletterversand erfolgt DSGVO-konform über den renommierten Anbieter Mailchimp. Wenn du auf "Abonnieren" klickst, erklärst du dich damit einverstanden, dass wir deine Daten zur Weiterverarbeitung an Mailchimp übersenden. Zu Mailchimps Datenschutzinformationen

Hello!
Please select your language